National Academy of Sciences (NAS)
2101 Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC


9:30 am
Welcome from PCAST Co-Chairs

John Holdren
Assistant to the President for Science and Technology; Director, Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP); Co-Chair, PCAST

Eric Lander, Co-Chair, PCAST

9:35 am
Open Government

Todd Park (confirmed), U.S. Chief Technology Officer

10:35 am
Briefing on the IOM Study, Best Care at Lower Cost: The Path to Continuously Learning Health Care in America

Helen Darling (confirmed), President, National Business Group on Health

Brent James (confirmed), Vice President, Intermountain Healthcare

11:35 am
Public Comment

12:00 pm