Nuclear and Radiation Studies Board (NRSB)
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine

Supplemental Treatment of Low-Activity Waste at the Hanford Nuclear Reservation

Archived Audio Webcast

Live Teleconference - Meeting #5:
January 8, 2019: 12:00pm – 3:00pm EST

CLICK HERE for Technical Support Information


Noon to about 1:45 p.m.: Discussion about the contents of the FFRDC’s report, dated December 21, 2018

1:45 p.m. to 2 p.m.: Break

2 p.m. to about 2:50 p.m.: Discussion about and comments from committee members about content of the next report due later in the spring

2:50 p.m. to 3 p.m.: Discussion about the schedule for the next steps of the project

Committee Members

Charles Ferguson (study director)

John Applegate (chair)

Allen Croff (vice chair)

Margaret Chu

Kenneth Czerwinski

Rachel Detwiler

Timothy DeVol

Rodney Ewing

Craig Hansen

Barry Scheetz

Anne Smith

Chris Whipple

David W. Johnson, Jr. (technical consultant)

In person FFRDC participants were:

                Bill Bates, Savannah River National Laboratory (SRNL)

                Christine Langton, SRNL

                William “Gene” Ramsey, SRNL

                Michael Stone, SRNL

FFRDC participants on the teleconference were:

                Tom Brouns, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)

                John Cochran, Sandia National Laboratories

                Alex Cozzi, SRNL

                Steve Unwin, PNNL