Welcoming Remarks

Mary Ellen O’Connell, NRC Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education

Mimi McClure, National Science Foundation, Office of Cyberinfrastructure

Nancy Cooke, Arizona State University, Committee Chair

Play Play Flash Video

Education and Training for Team Science

Moderator: Hannah Valantine, Stanford University School of Medicine

Eduardo Salas, University of Central Florida: Presentation of draft paper

Maura Borrego, National Science Foundation

Michelle Bennett, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Play Play Flash Video

Exploring 3 Factors related to Team Processes and Outcomes

Moderator: Stephen M. Fiore, University of Central Florida

Noshir Contractor, Northwestern University

Jill Perry-Smith, Emory University

Yekaterina Bezrukova, Santa Clara University

Play Play Flash Video

Why Team Science?

Moderator: Kara Hall, National Cancer Institute, NIH

Keynote address: Convergence, Cancer Research, and the Koch Institute Experience at MIT Tyler Jacks (NAS, IOM), the David Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Play Play Flash Video

Team Leadership

Moderator: Jonathon Cummings, Duke University

Presentation of draft paper by David Day, University of Western Australia Brian Uzzi, Northwestern University

George Cody, Carnegie Institution for Science

T.W. Fraser Russell (NAE), University of Delaware, Emeritus

Play Play Flash Video

Virtual Science Teams

Moderator: Judith S. Olson, University of California, Irvine

Bradley Kirkman, North Carolina State University: Presentation of draft paper

Charles Christopher Hinnant, Florida State University

Gary Olson, University of California, Irvine

Play Play Flash Video

Multi-team Systems

Moderator: Jeremy Sabloff (NAS), Santa Fe Institute

Leslie DeChurch, Georgia Institute of Technology and Stephen Zaccaro, George Mason University: Presentation of draft paper

Joseph Incandela, University of California, Santa Barbara and CERN (by WebEx)

Jay Goodwin, Army Research Institute

Play Play Flash Video

Reflections on the Day

Nancy Cooke, Arizona State University (Committee Chair)

Play Play Flash Video