CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE AGENDA

The FSMB Annual Meeting is the premier educational forum offered to the medical regulatory community, brings together more than 500 physicians and public representatives from state medical and osteopathic boards and members of their staffs, influential federal and state government representatives, and leaders of national medical organizations. The Annual Meeting is comprised of an intensive three-day program that brings together national experts in the field of medical licensure and discipline to discuss a wide range of subjects relevant to medical regulators.

After attending the FSMB Annual Meeting, participants will be able to:

  • identify and discuss dynamics that may influence how medical and osteopathic boards will regulate physicians in the future;
  • describe strategies being used by medical and osteopathic boards to protect the public; and
  • investigate options for improving state medical and osteopathic board performance and effectiveness in protecting the public.

FSMB's 100th Annual Meeting

Mark your calendar for the FSMB's 100th Annual Meeting , April 26-28, 2012 at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. Help us commemorate the Federation of State Medical Boards' Centennial in 2012! The year-long celebration of the FSMB and all state medical and osteopathic boards will include special events at the 2012 FSMB Annual Meeting.

More information on meeting registration, hotel room reservations, transportation, and poster and exhibitor submissions will be made available as appropriate throughout 2011. Please check the site frequently for new information about the meeting, program and exhibitors. You may also contact FSMB at 817-868-4000 or kalfred@fsmb.org.

AGENDA

8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Central Time (9 a.m. - 1 p.m. Eastern, 7-11 a.m. Mountain, 6-10 a.m. Pacific)
Welcome to the registration site for the live webcast of the 2012 Annual Meeting of the Federation of State Medical Boards!
You can watch the opening session of the Annual Meeting from Fort Worth on your computer April 26 by registering at this site. The session will run from 8:00 a.m. to noon, Central Time and is FREE. A full line-up of speakers is listed below.
Start times for the various time zones are:
Pacific: 6 a.m. to 10 a.m.
Mountain: 7 a.m. to 11 a.m.
Central: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Eastern: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
If you have already registered for this event, please log in with your registered email address on the right.
If you have not registered for this free webcast, click here to register online. You will be asked to provide your name, email address and zip code.
Live Webcast Schedule, April 26, 2012 (all times are Central Standard Time)

8 - 8:45 a.m.
Opening Ceremonies

Host: Janelle A. Rhyne, MD, MA, MACP; and Humayun J. Chaudhry, DO, FACP

8:45 - 9:15 a.m.
Aneesh Chopra, MPP,
former U.S. Chief Technology Officer
"Innovation in Care Delivery: Connecting the Dots on Health IT, Payment Reform and Open Innovation"

9:15 - 9:45 a.m. Break - Exhibits and Networking

9:45 - 11:00 a.m.
Panel Discussion

"Standing on the Cusp: Where Will the Next 100 Years Take Us?"
Moderator: FSMB President and CEO Humayun J. Chaudhry, D.O., FACP

  • Lyle Kelsey, MBA, CMBE, Executive Director, Oklahoma State Board of Medical Licensure & Supervision
  • Janelle A. Rhyne, MD, MA, MACP, Chair, Federation of State Medical Boards
  • Barbara S. Schneidman, MD, MPH, Past President, Federation of State Medical Boards

11:00 - 11:30 a.m.
Shantanu Agrawal, MD
, Medical Director, Center for Program Integrity, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
"CMS Center for Program Integrity:  Education and Engagement Efforts to Fight Fraud"

11:30 - Noon
General Session: David A. Johnson, MA,
FSMB Vice President of Assessment Services
"The FSMB Time Machine: A Decade-by-Decade Tour"