DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting

Agenda

Hilton Rockville Hotel Plaza Ballroom Rockville, Maryland

	Monday, April 8, 2019	
8:30 am – 8:45 am	Welcome and Introduction	David Hertzog, NSAC Chair University of Washington
8:45 am – 9:15 am	Perspectives from the Department of Energy	Steve Binkley, Acting Director, Office of Science
9:15 am – 9:45 am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Office of Science
9:45 am – 10:15 am	Perspectives from the National Science Foundation	Denise Caldwell, Director, NSF Division of Physics
10:15 am – 10:30 am	Break	
10:30 am – 11:00 am	NSF Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena K. Opper, Program Director, Nuclear Physics, NSF
11:00 am – 11:35 pm	Updates on GRETA & HRS	Heather Crawford Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
11:35 am – 12:10 pm	Status of the GlueX Experiment	Curtis Meyer Carnegie Mellon University
12:10 pm – 1:30 pm	Lunch	
1:30 pm – 2:00 pm	Presentation of the Mo-99 Subcommittee Report	Suzanne Lapi University of Alabama/Birmingham
2:00 pm – 2:30 pm	Discussion of the Mo-99 Subcommittee Report	
2:30 pm – 3:00 pm	Update on the QIS Subcommittee	Martin Savage Subcommittee Chair University of Washington
3:00 pm – 3:15 pm	Break	
3:15 pm – 3:45 pm	Applied Nuclear Physics Program	Graham Peaslee University of Notre Dame
3:45 pm – 4:00 pm	Public Comment	
4:00 pm	Adjourn	