DOE/NSF Nuclear Science AdvisoryCommittee Meeting Agenda

Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Roosevelt/Madison Conference Room 1750 Rockville, Pike, Rockville, Maryland, 20852

	Friday,June 2, 2017	
8:15am – 8:45am	Annual Ethics Briefing (Closed Session)	Rachel Kestenbaum, DOE Office of General Council
8:45am-9:00am	Welcomeand Introduction	David Hertzog, NSACChair University of Washington
9:00am-9:40am	Perspectives from the Department of Energy	Steve Binkley, (Acting) Director, Officeof Science
9:40am-10:20am	Perspectives from the National Science Foundation	James S. Ulvestad, (Acting) Assistant Director for Mathematical & Physical Sciences
10:20am-11:00am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Officeof Science
11:00am-11:20am	Break	
11:20 am-12:00pm	NSF Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena Opper, Program Officer, Nuclear Physics, NSF
12:00 pm-12:30 pm	Discussion of Morning Presentations	
12:30pm – 1:30pm	Lunch	
1:30pm – 2:00pm	Further Discussion of Morning Presentations	
2:00pm –2:05pm	Introduction to Afternoon LRP "Snapshot" Presentations	David Hertzog University of Washington
2:05pm –2:25pm	CEBAF Upgrade Status and EarlyPhysics	Bob McKeown Jefferson Lab
2:30pm –2:50pm	FRIB Construction Status and Day 1 Physics	Thomas Glasmacher Michigan State University
2:55pm –3:15pm	Theory Initiatives	Gail Mclaughlin North Carolina State University
3:15pm- 3:35pm	Break	
3:35pm- 3:55pm	RHIC Heavy Ion and Spin Program Status	Berndt Mueller Brookhaven National Laboratory
4:00pm- 4:20pm	Status of Targeted Opportunities in Fundamental Symmetries and Neutrinos	Krishna Kumar Stony Brook University
4:20pm- 4:45pm	Public Comment	
4:45pm	Adjourn	